MINUTES OF THE OCTOBER 9, 2012 MEETING OF THE EMPLOYEE RESIDENCY REVIEW COMMITTEE Department of Labor and Workforce Development Building, 13th Floor Auditorium 1 John Fitch Plaza Trenton, NJ 08625 2:00 p.m.

Present: Chair Richard E. Constable III, Committee Member Parthenopy (Patty) A. Bardis, Committee Member Michele Recla Liebtag, Committee Member Dr. Zachary Yamba, Deputy Attorney General Pamela Ullman, and David Fish, Executive Director, Legal and Regulatory Services.

I. CALL TO ORDER BY DAVID FISH

Mr. Fish read the call to order.

II. MINUTES OF SEPTEMBER 11, 2012 MEETING APPROVED

<u>Committee Member Yamba moved</u> to approve the minutes. <u>Committee Member Bardis</u> <u>seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

III. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS REVIEWED

Mr. Fish read through the administrative items which had been included for the purpose of updating the Committee Members. Those items included the final administrative actions reflecting application denials from the September 11, 2012 meeting and an application withdrawal In the Matter of Barbara A. Vargas (Application #2012-266).

IV. APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION FROM RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT

2012-226 Michele M. Culcasi Delaware Valley Regional High School Board of Education

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-227 New Jersey Transit, Locomotive Engineer Trainees, Assistant Conductor Trainees, Train Dispatcher Trainees and Signal Maintainer Trainees

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-236 Filipe Ferreira New Jersey School Boards Association

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-245 Marilyn Sowienski Princeton Public Schools

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-251 Agnieszka Rostek Jersey City School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-1 (Committee Member Yamba voted against granting the application).

2012-252 Anjali N. Kulkarni State Department of Education

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-1 (Committee Member Yamba voted against granting the application).

2012-253 Lisa Frinzi Greenwich Township Board of Education

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-254 Joseph M. Moore State Department of Treasury

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-255 Frank D. Grossman State Department of Education

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-256 Colleen A. Hauser Elizabeth Board of Education

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-257 Brian J. Peck Essex County

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba</u> <u>seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-1 (Chair Constable voted against granting the application).

2012-258 Kelly C. Grube Washington Township Schools

<u>Committee Member Yamba moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-259 Ellen Gutman Rutgers University

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-260 **Peter F. Brill** Wayne Township Public Schools

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-1 (Committee Member Yamba voted against granting the application).

2012-261 Kathleen E. Cutrona Jefferson Township Public Schools

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-262 Steven J. Perri New Jersey Transit

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0 (Committee Member Yamba was not present for the vote).

2012-263 **Deborah Flood Bowers** Jefferson Township Public Schools

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-264 Michael Garofalo Rutgers University

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-265 Jose A. Gonzalez University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-267 Sarah J. Newton Rutgers University

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-268 Jennifer N. Bell Bergen County

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-269 Samuel A. McDonough Willingboro Board of Education

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba</u> <u>seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-270 Erica L. Sosa State Department of Labor and Workforce Development

<u>Committee Member Yamba moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis</u> <u>seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0 (Chair Constable recused himself from consideration of the application).

2012-271 Anthony Natelli Bergen County

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-272 Onesia L. Bishop State Department of Health

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-273 Louis D. Cognigni New Jersey Transit

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-274 Latesha M. Parks State Judiciary

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to hold the application over to the November meeting of the Committee at the request of the applicant. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-275 Evelyn Rivera State Department of Human Services

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-276 **Tamara D. Causey** State Department of Human Services

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-277 Sharon M. Wolf State Department of Treasury

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

2012-303 Danielle S. Dufour Phillipsburg School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to go into executive session to discuss the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to return to open session from executive session. <u>Committee</u> <u>Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0

V. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

 $\underline{Chair\ Constable\ moved}\ to\ adjourn\ the\ meeting.\ \underline{Committee\ Member\ Liebtag\ seconded}\ the\ motion,\ which\ passed\ 4-0$